Loading Events
This event has passed.

This series will provide a framework and tools to put into context your existing outdoor experiences and/or programs.
Enjoy experiences in the out of doors while learning valuable skills to engage your young outdoor enthusiasts, students, and children! Held Sundays from 2-5pm.

Sunday, January 5- Establishing Your Foundation in Nature Literacy

Sunday, January 12- Increasing Mindfulness, Focus, and Reflection

Sunday, January 19- Understanding Perceived & Actual Risk in Facilitating Growth

Sunday, January 26- Multiple Intelligences; Engaging the Whole Students’ Outdoor Learning

Sunday, February 2- Identifying Edges & Nature Based Assessment Tools

Sunday, February 9- Patterns & Cycles; Reading Natural & Personal Systems for Growth & Health

Sunday, February 16- Healing & Self Maintenance using Engagement in Nature Activities

Sunday, March 1- Increasing Collaboration & Healthy Relationships Through Fieldcraft

Sunday, March 8- Story Telling & Other Self Administered Programming Tools

Sunday, March 15- Use of Intuition and Imaginary States in Personal Growth

Per Workshop Cost: $40 (Choose Register Button from Specific Event Page)

Series Cost: $340

Limit: 12 Students

Deposits transferable but non-refundable

Minimum Age: 15 years old

Limit: 12 Students

For questions or more details contact the school via e-mail at “staff@primitiveskills.com”